University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Murphy Library

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Browse selected* electronic journals by subject (Browzine)
​* Publishers with journals included in Bro​wzine
Please search Search@UW directly for popular titles like Time, People, and Newsweek as they are not included in Browzine.

Murphy Library hours of operation

Download a PDF version of library hours

REGULAR HOURS September 5- December 14

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Friday:  7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Saturday:  10:00 a.m. - 8 p.m. 

Sunday:  11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

 


 

 

THANKSGIVING RECESS: 

November 23, Wednesday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

November 24 - 26, Thursday - Saturday: CLOSED

November 27, Sunday: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

 


 

FINALS WEEK: December 16 - 21 

December 15, Thursday (Study Day): 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

December 16. Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

December 17, Saturday: 7:30 a.m. - Midnight

December 18, Sunday: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

December 19, Monday: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

December 20, Tuesday: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

December 21, Wednesday: 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 


 

J TERM & SPECIAL HOURS

December 22- January 2

December 22 - 23, Thursday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

December 24 - January 2, Saturday - Monday: CLOSED

January 3-20 

Monday - Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday: CLOSED

Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

January 16, Monday: CLOSED

January 22, Sunday: CLOSED

 

 


 

REFERENCE DESK HOURS 

Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

               6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Monday - Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

                                       6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Friday: 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Durning Finals Week, Reference Service will be available 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. weekdays. Thanksgiving Recess hours are posted. Closed During J term 

 


 

AREA RESEARCH CENTER (SPECIAL COLLECTIONS)  

Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. - noon, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday evenings: 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Researchers are advised to call ahead, 608.785.8511, or email, specoll@uwlax.edu, to confirm hours of operation, especially during intersession periods. Shortened hours typically in effect during holidays, J-term, spring break, and summer.